April 11, 2011

Willy Deville - Come A Little Bit Closer (2011)

The new Willy DeVille CD (no DVD will be put out) seems a lot less exciting than we hoped. Come A Little Bit Closer [Best of - Live] is the title and the album comes out May 23th. A nice addition to the many hundreds of bootlegs, so to speak. Strangely enough, the title song Come A Little Bit Closer is not on the album (?). Therefore we place a video clip of this classic Jay & The Americans song. CD review follow later on this site.

Come A Little Bit Closer (2011)
The Best of - Live by Willy DeVille

Catalogue No: EAGCD442
Barcode: 5034504144224
CD | Release: 23/05/2011

01. Venus of Avenue D
02. This Must Be the Night
03. Love and Emotion
04. Savoir Faire
05. Just to Walk That Little Girl Home
06. Mixed Up, Shook Up, Girl
07. Slave to Love
08. Slow Drain
09. Demasiado Corazon
10. Little Girl
11. Storybook Love
12. Can't Do Without It
13. Hey Joe
14. Just Your Friends
15. Steady Drivin' Man
16. Cadillac Walk
17. Spanish Stroll

No videos available for this product at this time.

Give your opinion at the 'new' Willy DeVille album in the comments or at the Musicmeter website.

[source: www.willydeville.hyves.nl thanks to Aggie]


  1. Desafortunadamente, no hay nuevas canciones :-(

    besos Aldonzá xXx

  2. Una pena pero no hay nada nuevo......aunque recordar a Willy siempre es bueno.


  3. Sabias palabras Arantza Willy siempre es bueno ;-)

  4. I agree, not a very exciting CD unfortunately. I got all the stuff what's on the CD al ready..missed chance..I rather would see a new DVD with an unreleased Live show.


Thanks for your message, we really appreciate it.
~ Just Your Friends ~