January 14, 2016

Willy DeVille - 'Come A Little Bit Closer' on vinyl elpees!

Willy DeVille - Come A Little Bit Closer (2lp-Vinyl 15. Januari 2016)

This generous 17-track compilation of Willy DeVille's live performances covers his early years with Mink DeVille in 1977 extending to solo work in 2006. All songs were recorded in Europe, perhaps an indication of how well he was accepted there as opposed to his home country. That's especially interesting given how much his music drew almost entirely from American influences such as '60s Brill Building pop, New Orleans/Cajun, R&B, and an inner city Latin style best exemplified in a sizzling version of "Demasiado Corazon."

Many of his heavy hitters are present in fired-up versions, sometimes even better than the studio originals. Get hip on his great renditions of "Venus Of Avenue D", "Love And Emotion", "Demasiado Corazon", "Spanish Stroll" and a splendid version of the all time classic "Hey Joe".

This compilation is now available on vinyl for the first time!

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Available on vinyl for the first time!

  1. Venus Of Avenue D
  2. This Must Be The Night
  3. Love And Emotion
  4. Savoir Faire 5. Just To Walk That Little Girl Home
  5. Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl
  6. Slave To Love
  7. Slow Drain
  8. Demasiado Corazon (Too Much Heart)

  1. Little Girl
  2. Storybook Love
  3. Can't Do Without It
  4. Hey Joe
  5. Just Your Friends
  6. Steady Drivin' Man
  7. Cadillac Walk
  8. Spanish Stroll

[source: Amazon.de]

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your message, we really appreciate it.
~ Just Your Friends ~